So… Break ups…

this is not the post I planned. I had intended to write something about how I really am ready and waiting to be in THAT relationship, that i want to experience everything I go through with someone and how i felt it was time that that God did something about that… put the HIM in my line of sight… and then my friend messaged me this morning to say that she broke up with her guy and she is really upset and so now I’m like… do i need that drama in my life…. not her drama. I am really happy to be a supportive friend, and I am really happy to console her and be there for her and i am really sad it didnt work out. But THAT is the drama I am referring to. 

REALITY CHECK: Sarah is NOT in a place where Drama is needed. I am working three jobs, studying full time, moving for the 5th time in a year and a half, learning to cope with my parents being on the other side of the world and trying to create a bodacious bod to hide under the gorgeous english winter clothes I will be fitting in to in 5 months. WHERE is there space for man drama in there? NO WHERE… what was i thinking. 

I am realising the benefits of being a girl in the friend zone… all of the fun of hanging out with boys and none of the effort because whenever the male demand for female organisation, effection, attention and cooking gets too much I can just be like… no do it yourself… and they have to accept that.

 

 

Thats all for now… 

Hugs and kisses

 

S xxx

Leave a comment